Xbox Developer_Direct 2024: A Sneak Peek into the Future of Gaming

Prepare for an exhilarating showcase of upcoming games as Xbox presents a special edition of Developer_Direct on Thursday, January 18, at 12 pm PT / 3 pm ET / 8 pm UK. This exclusive event offers an insider's look at highly anticipated Xbox Series X|S, PC, and Game Pass titles. Join us as game creators delve into the intricate process of game development, unveiling details about their creations, settings, and gameplay mechanics. Following the Developer_Direct, ZeniMax Online Studios will take the stage to host The Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal at 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET / 9 pm UK, offering a glimpse into the game's significant Chapter and other exciting features. Last year's event brought us a lovely surprise of Hi-Fi Rush and Forza Motorsport; what would this year's Developer Direct bring us?

Developer_Direct Lineup:

MachineGames' Indiana Jones Game:
Award-winning studio MachineGames, renowned for the Wolfenstein series, will take center stage to reveal their upcoming action-adventure game based on the iconic archaeologist Indiana Jones. Prepare for an exclusive look at the game with over 10 minutes of gameplay and developer insights. Dive into the leather jacket of Indy, exploring details about the game's setting storyline and a premiere of the first gameplay trailer.

Obsidian's Avowed:
Obsidian Entertainment invites fans to dive deep into the fantasy action RPG Avowed. Avowed is set in the fantastical Living Lands and promises a rich gameplay experience with dynamic worlds, thoughtful reactivity, and player agency. Discover how Obsidian's expertise in world-building translates into Avowed, where players shape their adventure through meaningful choices.

Oxide Games' Ara: History Untold:
Oxide Games, known for classic strategy titles like Civilization V, will unveil exclusive gameplay and details about their upcoming historical grand strategy game, Ara: History Untold. Founded by veterans of the strategy genre, Oxide Games promises to provide insight into the game's inspiration, key features, and the exciting road ahead.

Ninja Theory's Senua'sTheory'sTheory'sTheory's Saga: Hellblade II:
Journey behind the scenes with Ninja Theory at their studio in Cambridge as they share insights into the ambitious creation of Senua's Saga: Hellblade II. Learn about the meticulous care involved in crafting Senua's journey of survival and get a closer look at the game's development process.

ZeniMax Online Studios' The Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal:
Following Developer_Direct, ZeniMax Online Studios will present a standalone event at 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET / 9 pm UK. Join the development team as they unveil The Elder Scrolls Online's next significant Chapter, including a new zone, storyline, and other major features in the game's most significant update of the year.

Xbox's Developer_Direct promises an exciting glimpse into the future of gaming, featuring a diverse lineup of highly anticipated titles and in-depth insights from the developers themselves. Mark your calendars for January 18 at 12 pm PT / 3 pm ET / 8 pm UK, and prepare to be amazed by exclusive gameplay, behind-the-scenes commentary, and major reveals. Stay tuned to Xbox and Bethesda's official social channels for all the latest updates on this thrilling event.

Source